Describe how you get ready for bed

I get ready for bed around 10 or at least I try to. I have a routine I go through. I check twitter and a news app to see if their are new cartoons. I brush my teeth and then take my medicine and lotion my face and eyes. I get into my jammies and I read for a while, mainly to warm up my spot in the bed before I try to sleep. I am currently reading High Heat by Richard Castle, from the ABC show Castle, which I hope the series continues despite the show being cancelled. After that I get a good night hug from the hubby. I lay down in bed and try to sleep. I make sure I have my bear Steve and my kitty Boo, and make sure to hold them tight. Then I toss and turn for about an hour before I actually fall asleep.

-B

Sorry this is such a short one. I have a very busy day today. I really hope that you enjoyed this non fictional piece.

6 thoughts on “Describe how you get ready for bed

  1. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so I guess I’ll just
    sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m
    still new to the whole thing. Do you have any tips
    and hints for inexperienced blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

    Like

  2. When I initially left a comment I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments
    are added- checkbox and from now on every time a comment
    is added I receive four emails with the same comment. Is there
    a way you are able to remove me from that service? Thanks a lot!

    Like

    1. I honestly have no idea. If you have a wordpress account you can probably go into settings and look there. If that doesn’t work you can always email the help people.

      Like

Leave a Reply

