You’re in the middle of a coffee shop and time grinds to to a halt.

The tables would be full of people on their phones, computers or just talking and having a coffee. One barista would be in the middle of saying someones drink order while sitting it down, the other would be mid milk pour for a drink. The cashier would be in the middle of taking an order. Someone would be taking out the trash or sweeping. The door would be mid open with a family walking in. People would be adjusting their coffee with cream or sugar at the counter in the back. A car would be mid parking while another would be driving out of the parking lot.

-B

Sorry this is so disjointed. I wanted to do this one but then I realized that I have no idea how to write something like this. I was trying to describe my local Starbucks. I don’t think I did a good job on this one. Let me know what you think.

One thought on “You’re in the middle of a coffee shop and time grinds to to a halt.

Leave a Reply

