An Ode to Chocolate Cake

I am going to attempt a poem about Chocolate Cake. Lets see how this goes.

Oh chocolate on chocolate

the frosting so fudgey

You melt in my mouth like your honey

Oh Chocolate on chocolate

how do I love thee

I love thee in every shape or size

Most of all I love to eat you

As I shovel the last bite in my face

I feel sad because there is no more you

There is only me feeling guilty for eating all of you

-B

image from google image. I am just eating cake and it is so good. I couldn’t think of anything else to write and thought I would try some poetry.

Leave a Reply

