More truths

Hey guys more true stories.

This one is about my friend Mariah. At least we will call her that.

I invite my friend Mariah to come with me to see Reel Big Fish. They put on an amazing live show. Anyways she runs into one of her other friends there. I take my usual spot at the front of the stage. She goes with her friend to get drinks. I text her that the show is starting and she needs to come to the stage. She gets there with a security guard. Which is really weird to me. She hands me the ticket to get my stuff from the coat check, and says she and her friend have gotten kicked out. The show hasn’t even started yet. They were only gone from my sight for like 10 minutes. Somehow they already managed to do something worth getting kicked out for. I am mad and embarrassed despite not knowing what they did. I decide they aren’t going to ruin my time so I stay and enjoy the concert. I have a blast and it was amazing.

I go to hand in my ticket at the coat check and it turns out it wasn’t the ticket by the number hanging on the hanger. I had this to the coat check lady and she looks at me with disgust and says “Oh they were with you?” I say “Ummm yeah I was here with my friend she had to leave and gave me the ticket.” She then explains I don’t have a ticket I have the number that should be on the hanger. That my friend did get kicked out and while my friend was trying to reclaim her belongings she reached over the counter and tried to grab her stuff ripping off the number. I am also told she was violent towards several people. Again I am embarrassed and I apologize on behalf of my friend. I don’t know what else to do.

When I leave the venue I call a few people to see if they can come pick me up from the city because I was supposed to be staying with Mariah but I obviously wasn’t going to now. For one I was really angry at her and the other I didn’t know how to get to her house because I had only been there once before and it was like 12 or 1 in the morning at this point. I found someone to come get me and take me home. Luckily for me they didn’t blame anything my friend did on me and they didn’t throw me out with her. To this day I don’t really know what happened, except she was drunk and probably a little high.

There is my story of basically being left at a concert.

-B

Image from google image. www.reel-big-fish.com

Leave a Reply

